You orbit Me

Like the
Colour of
Green pea
The sheen of a pearl

Like the
fragrance
Of a musk deer
The jasmine

Like the
Delicate Touch
Of satin
The cascading silk

Like the
Music
Of base guitar strings
Between the chords

I love you.
Like the fireworks
In the sky.
On a new moon night.

I love you
Like the first sip
Of water
In a desert.

I love you
Like the final light
I will see
Before I die.

I love you.
Like I would
Like I did.
Like love.

I love you.
Like the hum drum
Of daily life.
And In silences.

Loving you
Stabilises me.
Makes me
A better person.

Loving you
Makes me
World meaningful.
You orbit me.

Leave a Reply

