Hello, England!

Dear All,

So I know it’s been a while since I wrote anything. I was occupied with writing papers, attending conferences, and presenting the aforementioned papers there. I hope you remember, I told you all I’d be visiting Leicester, if all went well? 
Everything went well. I was in England for 10 days. Sadly, I only got to see Leicester and London. But I had loads of fun. Totes! 

Some photos here. They might not be that great. But hey something better than nothing. I usually don’t take photos. I prefer enjoying the present, see? So one night we went to this Kerelite restaurant called Kayal, a quaint little place in Leicester. I really liked the food there. 

  
  

Musicians outside Kayal. We were joined by someone who was totally out of it (I don’t know what she was smoking, but boy, was the stuff strong!) and she scared me a leetle.

 
Yes, the best part about England is that the sun doesn’t set till like 9/10! No wait, the best part is no one stares at you (although it does seem like the guys in the photo are staring at my dear friend, Caitlyn (from Univ of Texas)) but trust me it was liberating to travel alone.  

  


So many Indians in Leicester, there was a time when I prayed I wouldn’t have to see yet one more Indian šŸ˜‹. Anyway those ten days were the best! I can’t wait to go back in December 2017 for Harry Potter and the cursed child play! 
I think I will write another post with more photos. 
Love,

Amie.

Leave a Reply

